Saturday, May 19, 2018

The Harrowbethian Saga―Book V is Out!

Just in case you haven't heard...

                                   5 in the Harrowbethian Saga is now available on Amazon, Smashwords, iTunes, Kobo, Barnes and Noble, and many other online book retailers. Purchase this fun fantasy-romanceEena, The Tempter's Snarein e-book or paperback. 

Bonus: chapter one from book six (the final book in the Harrowbethian Saga) is included in the paperback version!

Following is the first early review posted on Goodreads:

rated it 5 stars it was amazing  

This 5th book in the Harrowbethian Saga was very compelling to me. It may be my favorite in the series so far. I am a big fan of the Mishmorat, Kira, and she is an important character in this book, as she shares the cover with Eena this time. As always, the book ends with a cliff hanger, leaving you wanting more. I am eager to read the final book, to see what happens in the end...but I am also worried, too. I guess maybe I am not ready for the series to end yet.

Want to know more about the Harrowbethian Saga? 
Here are summaries for books 1  6. 

Book I - Eena, The Dawn and Rescue:  Sevenah Williams lives a quiet farm life until she stumbles upon a mysterious past and learns she is heir to the throne of Harrowbeth. She is the last living of royal blood able to don a peculiar and enchanted heirloom necklace. Given the new name, Eena, she sets off for a new home—a world plagued by civil war—only to discover that her enemies and allies are near impossible to distinguish.

Book II - Eena, The Return of a Queen: An enemy at their heels, a dragon stone portending the queen's demise, and an armada prepared to battle against all odds in hopes of altering the future.

Book III - Eena, The Curse of Wanyaka Cave: Deep within Lacsar Forest inside the black walls of Wanyaka Cave, a childhood ghost story becomes reality. Two evil sisters and their brother, along with a dragon forced to do their bidding, combine efforts to manipulate Queen Eena into freeing them from their eternal prison. And it seems she hasn't the power to resist.

Book IV - Eena, The Two Sisters: Queen Eena sees her world crumbling, chiefly the lives of those she loves most.  She must thwart the evil plans of two devious immortal sisters either by defeating them or doing the inconceivable and joining them.

Book V - Eena, The Tempter's Snare: It is the queen's eighteenth birthday, and all of Moccobatra is eagerly prepared to participate in a world-wide celebration.  Within the year, the young queen of Harrowbeth will be married as tradition dictates, but not everyone is happy with her choice of a suitor.  Pressures mount and are added upon by disturbing dreams that could possibly change the future of Harrowbeth.

Book VI - Eena, The Companionship of the Dragon's Soul: The young queen of Harrowbeth is determined to set things right, but doing so means breaking a few big rules. Joined by a select group of Harrowbethian militiamen, as well as a handful of Viidun warriors and a few spunky Mishmorat sisters, Queen Eena sets off for Laradine--the home world of the immortals. Things get carried away, plans are drastically altered, and before long Eena starts to wonder how many wrongs it will take to finally set things right.